Updating Results

IMC Trading Australia

4.5
  • 500 - 1,000 employees

Culture at IMC Trading Australia

9.2
9.2 rating for Culture, based on 22 reviews
Please describe your company's culture both in the office and after hours. Let us know about the structure and hierarchy, cooperation and teamwork, and socialising amongst colleagues.
Great culture, lot's of friendly likeminded people. Great event calendar after and during work hours. Very open, fairly flat structure.
Graduate, Sydney - 16 Aug 2022
Optional fitness classes, and many events / celebrations so we can all have fun along the way
Graduate, Sydney - 10 Aug 2022
Great culture, very focussed culture during work hours, with everyone working solid days, I only work about 8.5-9 hours a day (which isn't too much to handle). But afterwards you have (free) dinner with everyone, there are quite a few events which everyone gets super involved with. Lots of people stay on Friday nights for drinks.
Graduate, Sydney - 10 Aug 2022
In work - flat structure, all ideas are equal and judged on merit. Excellent company culture, with regular drinks and events, outdoor activities, etc. No interpersonal issues or stresses.
Graduate, Sydney - 16 Aug 2022
It is a very flat hierarchy where everyone is friendly and approachable.
Graduate, Sydney - 16 Aug 2022
Very friendly culture, pretty flat hierarchy, teamwork matters a lot. Very nice place for those who love socialising.
Graduate, Sydney - 17 Aug 2022
Everyone at the company is very open and friendly. There is always someone willing and able to help with any problems that I face. We often socialise after work, or at company-organised weekend activities.
Graduate, Sydney - 17 Aug 2022
The company has an amazing culture - collaboration is incentivised and people enjoy helping others. Structure and hierarchy are extremely flat so as a graduate I already have large responsibilities and feel like I have an impact. Socialising is easy and its very common for me to meet up with colleagues outside of work for social events and sports
Graduate, Sydney - 17 Aug 2022
In the office, everyone is very respectful of each other's spaces. We often have lunch together with our team members or across the teams. Everyone is very friendly and will smile/greet you when you pass by each other. There are no rigid structure and hierarchy at IMC. We are pretty much flat apart from some managers and partners, which is a big plus for me because I feel like I can give my ideas/opinions more freely. Everyone dresses casually in the office everyday, and not just on Friday. As IMC is a global company, we often collaborate across different teams and offices by sharing knowledge and cool ongoing/completed projects. We have drinks + snacks + pizza after 5pm on Friday where everyone chats and plays some games. There are also a lot of events going on every month, ranging from a normal team dinner to charity and weekly well-being activities.
Graduate, Sydney - 17 Aug 2022
Pretty flat hierarchy; no level system that's common in other companies. Working in teams of 3/4 on projects. Often have team dinners and team events as well as general company events where you can meet people from outside your team.
Graduate, Sydney - 17 Aug 2022
The hierarchy is pretty flat, and individuals are acknowledged for their own contributions as much as possible. The culture is very strong among those that work for the company. In a work setting, people are always eager to collaborate or help you with a task. If you have an idea that others think is good, they will be eager to use it, and encourage you to adapt their ideas and creations for your purposes. After hours the culture is geared towards celebrating achievements and organising events that allow for employees to pursue their interests as part of a team. There are lots of clubs and outside-of-work activities on a regular basis.
Graduate, Sydney - 17 Aug 2022
The company culture is great, hands down the best place that I have interned or worked at. The workplace has expectations to continuously improve yourself and support you in areas you highlight but also allows you to unwind and get to know colleagues outside of work hours through casual interactions and planned events
Graduate, Sydney - 19 Aug 2022
Everyone at IMC is generally very friendly and supportive at all times. During the business hours, everyone is respectful of our time and won't disturb you when you're in a full focus mode. We love sharing knowledge within our own office and across the different offices. Outside of working hours, we have lots of events and activities to join such as some charity events with OzHarvest and ThreadTogether, exercise group activities, and other team events. The organisational structure at IMC is pretty flat and I think that's great as I feel less intimidated when talking to people more senior than me at the company.
Graduate, Sydney - 24 Aug 2022